Two protection standards for laser glasses

by:LASERRPAIR     2020-02-15
As the name implies, laser glasses refer to glasses that can protect the laser. Due to the large-scale application of laser technology in life, laser glasses have naturally become a necessity, and the safety of laser glasses directly affects the right to life and health of employees , So there can be no sloppy. ?At present, the safety level of the main laser protective glasses in the world is the American ANSI Z136 standard and the European Union CE certification EN207 standard. China also has related safety standards for laser protective glasses: the main parameter test methods of laser protective glasses GBT17736-1999. ? ??American ANSI Z136.1 ? ??The ANSI Z136.1 standard is relatively simple. You can visually see the transmittance of the laser, which is measured by the optical density (OD, Optical Density). Optical density represents the ability of laser protective glasses to withstand laser radiation, which is inversely proportional to the logarithm of transmittance. The logical relationship between optical density OD and transmittance T: D = -log10 T. Taking the transmittance of 1% as an example, the optical density D is OD2 +. ? ??The European Union EN207 / EN208 and L-level EN207 / EN208 standards are relatively complicated. They not only need to consider the optical density OD, but also need to consider the damage threshold (power / energy density with time). EN 207 first installs the laser's pulse width and divides the laser into three types: continuous wave, pulse mode and mode-locked laser. Pulse mode includes pulse mode and giant pulse mode. Depending on the laser mode, the lens and frame must reach a nominal protection level of 10 seconds or more than 100 pulses. The L level consists of three parts: wavelength range, laser mode name, and scale number. The classification of laser modes is as follows ? ??Laser mode and pulse duration ? ??Ln), wavelength range, and laser mode name to determine whether the laser safety glasses meet the minimum protection level requirements for a given laser, as shown in the following table EN207 laser safety levels and standards. If the L level of the laser safety glasses is segmented, it must be segmented in accordance with its own use conditions. In addition, the wavelength range preceding the greater than sign indicates that the mode and scale number are applicable to light having a wavelength greater than the minimum wavelength of the range and less than or equal to the maximum wavelength of the range. For example, if the lens grade is 530-570 D L5 plus> 570-700 D L6, then the grade is D L5 at 570 nanometers and the grade is D L6 for wavelengths greater than 570 nanometers and less than 700 nanometers.
Custom message
Chat Online 编辑模式下无法使用
Chat Online inputting...